zIFBoards - Free Forum Hosting
Fully Featured & Customizable Free Forums

Learn More · Sign-up Now
Welcome to Manage Meniere's UK Support Group. We hope you enjoy your visit.
You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, use of the Library and access to Employment Questions. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free. You will receive a validation email in order to complete registration.
Join our Community!
If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:

Im A Newbie, MD
loopyloo79
Posted: Mar 16 2012, 04:40 PM

Group: Members
Member No.: 127

Hi all, my name is Lisa and im 32, got diagnosed with MD last week by the hospital after the doctors telling me it was Labrynthitis, i have had Tinitus now for 5yrs and just before christmas i started getting vertigo, it normaly last for the day and i end up having to sleep, i have had two occasions when i have woke up to it which was a bit scary considering i have two children.
I have currently been off work now for 6wks as i work with children and seems im having attacks every week the docs thought this would be best!
Also i have been told not to drive.
Im currently on Betahistine Hydrochloride but doesnt seem to help much at the mo as just feel like a zombie all the time :(
Dont seem to see the light at the end of the tunnel and am now also on anti depressants!
Plesae can you give me some advice xx
Barbara
Posted: Mar 17 2012, 07:08 AM

Administrator

Group: Admin
Member No.: 1

Hi Lisa,
Welcome to the group, glad you have found us. :wavinghand: